Taking Stock 02

Peter Capaldi as the new Doctor in Doctor Who

City of Atlanta skyline

parakeets kissing

galaxy print leggings

So much for making this a weekly feature. Maybe I’ll aim for biweekly instead. We’ll see what happens. Is anybody reading these posts, anyway?

Here’s what’s going on in my life these days.

Writing : MUD EYES (revision – neverending revision)
Listening : To coffitivity
Drinking : Iced coffee with nondairy caramel macchiato creamer (mmmmm)
Reading: On Writing by Stephen King
Wanting: A plan for the future
Looking: For a place to throw this gum away
Playing: The Sims (I wish)
Deciding: Whether I should take a shower yet or not
Wishing: I could play The Sims
Enjoying: The revision process, although it’s difficult
Waiting: For my novel to turn out perfect (WHEN DOES THAT HAPPEN)
Liking: The fact that my cat likes to hang out in my bedroom while I draft blog posts
Wondering: Why Starbucks released its Pumpkin Spice Latte so early
Loving: The fact that Starbucks released its Pumpkin Spice Latte so early
Pondering: the future
Considering: Peter Capaldi
Watching: DOCTOR WHO
Hoping: To one day master a Scottish accent
Marvelling: At the richness of dark chocolate
Needing: Another homemade cookie
Smelling: Clean clothes
Wearing: A dress from Forever 21
Following: My own path
Noticing: The way my eyes crinkle at the corners when I smile
Knowing: I can do anything
Thinking: About Halloween
Feeling: Limitless
Admiring: Myself, inside and out
Sorting: Through my many options
Buying: Lots of books lately
Getting: Anxious and excited
Bookmarking: All the dairy-free recipes I can find
Disliking: The radio station that plays in Office Max (still)
Opening: My mind to unfamiliar ideas
Giggling: Do I need a reason?
Feeling: Hopeful

What do you think of this feature? Do you want to take stock, too?

3 thoughts on “Taking Stock 02

  1. Pingback: Taking Stock 001 | Katharine Marie

Got something to say? Leave a comment! :)

